Mommy Tested Baby Approved

my mommy friends and I have OVER tested baby products and we are here to share our findings

Convertible Car Seat October 24, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — mommytester @ 1:33 pm
Tags: , , ,

Definitely not going to say that this is the BEST car seat – there are tons of great car seats. This car seat was one that I didn’t know about until a few moms recommended it to me and it has exceeded my expectations. Here’s why:

a. it has a great safety record/rating AND it is comfortable for my son. He settles into it really nicely. So if it is safe, then the kid being comfortable I guess should be the next most important thing right?!

b. It was easy to put in, easy to turn around, and easy to take out. I like that. Alot.

c. It wasn’t expensive. I’m willing to pay for the best when need-be (I have purchased Britax as well) – but this one was very reasonable at about $129.

The car seat is the Evenflo Triumph Advance LX.

 

3 Responses to “Convertible Car Seat”

  1. Emily Says:

    That’s the one we have and I LOVE it!

  2. Cher Says:

    Speaking of car seats, we have a dilemma. We have baby number 2 now, and with 2 car seats in the back it is nearly impossible for anyone else to sit back there. We have a Subaru Outback, so we’re not talking about a compact car either. Now if you have no need for this, great, but on a long car ride I like/need to go back there sometimes to sooth the baby so we can get to our destination as quickly as possible.

    SO… I’ve spoken to quite a few parents and apparently Sunshine Kids car seats are the solution. Instead of all plastic (which has to be thick enough to be safe), these seats have a steel frame. This makes them quite heavy, but really safe AND no need for all that plastic on the sides. You can actually fit 3 in a row of a car as small as a Prius without compromising shoulder-space for your kid. Now, I haven’t gotten one yet, but they receive great reviews both online and from some personal friends.

    • mommytester Says:

      Yes! I’ve heard of the Sunshine Kids car seats. Are you going to replace both car seats with 2 of the Sunshine ones? Let us know how they are in action! The way the child sits looks a little awkward. Parents with multiples have told me that the Peg Perego infant car seats will fit three in a row with bases in some crossovers and SUVs so I figured with 2 there would be room in the middle. However, once you get to the convertible car seats, that is a different story.


Leave a Reply

