Mommy Tested Baby Approved

my mommy friends and I have OVER tested baby products and we are here to share our findings

How Tervis Tumblers saved our kitchen August 20, 2011

Filed under: Product Recommendation — mommytester @ 5:31 pm
Tags: , ,

My husband and I got married 5 years ago and we were blessed with so many wonderful wedding gifts including a lovely set of Pottery Barn glasses. Tall and short, there were gorgeous and we enjoyed them until one day I opened the cabinet and there were no glasses. Then I opened the dishwasher…no glasses. So I called to my husband and said – where are our Pottery Barn glasses and he started laughing. Basically over the course of 5 years we had broken every one of the 12  glasses that we had. Since that point we’ve been making do with teal blue plastic cups from Wal-Mart.

Long story long, a few weeks ago we were visiting friends who introduced us to Tervis tumblers. They are plastic but still look REALLY nice in a kitchen, they are PLASTIC so they don’t break, they are dishwasher safe, can be microwaved, they come in a bazillion different designs (I’ve included the University of Michigan option for those fans.), they keep cold drinks COLD and hot drinks HOT, and … here is the kicker… they don’t sweat! Coasters be gone! (Well almost).  Finally, to add to a already really great product, the company stands behind the product and I have read tons of reviews where the company backed their guarantee with no questions.

They aren’t cheap – about $40 for a set of 4 but they have travel straws, tops, decorations etc. and they are well worth the price.

Find them at Bed Bath and Beyond (if you want to use your 20% off coupon) and elsewhere. In fact, I’m sitting out on my deck sipping as I write this. Enjoy!

 

http://www.bedbathandbeyond.com/product.asp?SKU=111554&COL=962

 

Leave a comment